Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

There are a lot of choices to live as a student, you can live in university dormitories or you can live in the apartments in the community. Both have their own advantages. In my view, I would like to live in a university dormitory as it is cheap and all the activities will be on the academy campus like gym, sport, etc A lot of students are going out from there home country for there higher education in the educational institution. Which is very exciting for anyone, as for me when I went out for my higher education (MBBS) to Ukraine, I was very excited and a little bit scary, as it was a totally new place for and totally new language so it was a bit scary,like how I am going to adjust there, but I was excited also because now finally I am starting my university. When I reached there the one thing which came to my mind was where I am going to live should I live in a dormitory or live in an apartment. I chose to live in a dormitory as it is more cheap and convenient for me everything which I needed was there on the university campus only like for example if I have to go gym I can do it on the academy campus only and I can find people from my country and can get socialize with them so will not feel homesick. How living in the flat is costly and then will have to search for the residence which will cost me a time and money both, but living in the accommodation have its own benefits like: you can get your own space,can do whatever you want, can throw your clothes anywhere no one is there to scold you and if you have a girlfriend then you can get you personal space or you can stay together also, you can cook whatever you want, etc. Overall I will prefer to live in the university dormitories as it is more suitable for me. In,conclusion both academy dormitories and apartments have their own advantages.