It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films, and the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Knowing customs and traditions of other countries can be learn by studying or watching online rather than travelling to such places. Although people can experience by themselves visiting to another countries and can get to know about their cultures, I believe that it could be done by sticking to their places via internet, television and newspapers with no extra charges of flying to distinctive places. The reasons for my opinion will be highlighted in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. The major advantage to gain knowledge about other cultures by travelling to that place is people find sense of safisfaction as well as experience the interaction with the group of individual from where they can learn various things regarding their traditions. However, it is only possible for the people who can spend an inordinate amount of money to travel and get knowledge of such customs by visiting personally. Travel explorers, for examples, need to travel to various countries to know about their living, festivals and other attractions. These individuals are sponsored by the media organizations whereas it is far more difficult for the average people to travel far to get details of their countries. Moreover, there are several alternatives such as web series, programmes of different ethnic groups where people can learn useful things about new places by a single click on their cell phones or televisions. For an instance, you tube, is the channel used world wide to gain knowledge of farthes further places with audio visual media. A person can not only listen to the history or culture of another places but also have a visualization of the traditions and can know the traits of people residing over there. To conclude, despite the fact that people could know better by going themselves to the places where they want to learn, In my perspective, the better idea to have all the details is via internet and other media platforms which are quite convenient and also free of charge.