Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some who argue that celebrities, actors, musicians, and athletes are paid too excessively. In my opinion, considering the effort that they are exerting, their pay is huge. And I think that it is unfair for professionals who render more services and yet they are not well compensated. Firstly, being a famous artist, renowned athlete, or popular musicians has its perks. Getting paid a huge amount is one of them, especially if a celebrity is important. Even if they are not exerting effort, they are still paid millions and it is unfair for some professionals who are working hard. Various fields which require extensive effort are usually those that are least compensated. Human society is structured to appreciate more famous individuals rather than the individuals who are working hard. For instance, farmers, despite their integral role in society, only receive a fraction of what a child actor gains in a day. Moreover, there is a huge inequality of pay and appreciation in society. Because of the imbalance of pay, some individuals find themselves having a problem controlling the funds that they have earned. It is evident in the increasing number of celebrities who are engaged in the consumption of illegal drugs. With their vices, they usually end up losing their careers and having a huge amount of debts that they cannot pay. Meanwhile, professionals such as teachers, nurses, doctors, would use their own money in performing their duties. And this fact is truly unfair, everyone should be well compensated, especially if they play an important role in society. To conclude, stars are usually paid an excessive amount of money, to the point that they cannot control it anymore. Meanwhile, there are professionals such as farmers, healthcare workers, and teachers who are not well appreciated, even though they play an integral role.