Some people believe academic success depends mostly on having a good teacher. Others argue that it is the attitude of the student that matters most. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly suggested that having a qualified teachers would significantly contribute to academic success while others believe that this success relies mostly on the student's attitude. In my opinion, I would agree with the former statement because teachers play a pivotal role in improving the education system. Advocates of considering learners attitudes as an important part of academic success claim that their performance can help to evaluate the effectiveness of learning process. This is because if students failed in exams or obtained lower grades,, it would easily indicate whether the education system achieved or fall behind its academic goals. The school's principle, for example, can determine the success rate of students based on the results of their final exams and projects, and therefore this helps the school to evaluate if its practice could enhance the academic performance of students. Hence, pupils reaction to the education process are considered a critical factor in determining the level of academic performance. However, I disagree with this perspective because students attitude is not an accurate standard for assessing the quality of education system.Outstanding and talanted teachers has an enormous impact on pupils progress because they know the weakness and strenght of each student, and consequently design an academic program in proportion to all the students capabilities per class. For instance, A good math teacher would use examples from children environment to simplify difficult concepts, such as equations and measurement. To sum up, it might seem sensible to depend on the attitude of students to achieve higher levels of academic success, but I would definitly go against this view because it is clearly that having brillient teachers could significantly develop the learning process.