Some people believe that charity organisations should help people wherever they live, others think they should help people in their country only. Discuss both views, give your opinion.

Nowadays, charity works among people and organization become stronger than yesteryears. But the people have mixed feeling regarding the destination of their charitable work. Some think that the free service and donation should be within their area but others are against this. This essay will discuss both sides of this argument and discuss why it is important to do charity without any discrimination. To start with, the extreme nationalist and narrow-minded individuals opinion that the charitable institution assists the poor people within their region. Firstly, this attitude helps to improve the overall welfare of that particular area. For example, a Dubai based NGO has been working for 10 years in slum areas of the city and achieved a progressive improvement in the standard of life among the economically competent people. However, it has a negative side as the privilege only limited to a certain community. For instance, if the NGO is European based, its service area within Europe but not get the benefits to underdeveloped countries, because this charitable service not limited to some areas. On the other hand, other people think to do the service without any boundaries. The positive side of this view as people get service based on their needs. To illustrate, most of the multi-national companies opt for their charitable work area in the poor countryside of Africa. Oppositely, these tendencies neglect their own area and local society no longer get any benefits. To picturise that an MNC’s main service area is Africa, even if their local community is underprivileged, they will not get any financial benefits. To conclude, this essay has discussed both views in details. Even though both opinions have merits and demerits, my view is that charitable work should not be based on any criteria such as country or region. If the organization provide free services without discrimination, then the lifestyle will improve all part of the world.