Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Numerous individuals work long hours, leaving not much time for leisure activities. Although this can help in their career, I believe that there are more drawbacks because it negatively impacts their health. The main reason people work extra hours is to gain promotion. In many jobs, an employee is in competition with their colleagues, and those who achieve the greatest productivity are likely most likely to be promoted. For example, Elon Musk demands that his employees at Tesla and Space X work seven days a week, and those that cannot maintain that pace are very unlikely to remain with the company. However, I believe that any promotion earned will be short-lived as working in this way in not sustainable. The disadvantage is that working very arduous hours can be detrimental to a person's well being. This is because, without time to unwind, stress from work increases and affects both an individual's physical and mental health. For example, many lawyers leave their profession well before retirement because of the negative implications of being expected to work more than 80 hours per week. As maintaining a healthy body and mind is so important for human beings, I am of my opinion that working long hours has too many disadvantages. In conclusion, although it might be tempting to make career advancement the number one by working extra hours, one must consider the sustainability of such an approach due to the increased likelihood of poor wellbeing. For these reasons, the negatives far outnumber these positives.