In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Watching TV and reading novels are two of the best time killers of today's world. In recent trends a genre in entertainment which has emerged very popularly is crime fiction. Especially, the TV crime dramas have gained alot of name over a short span of time. This essay will put some light on few reasons that why is this happening coupled with my personal opinion about this category of TV dramas and books. It is embedded in human nature. We just love suspense and thrill. Unless our heart doesn't go 5 floors up and 3 floors down, every other thing we watch on TV is just a garden-variety. Correspondigly while reading novels or books, we get engrossed so much that in our imaginery thoughts we start living those tales. In fact, there is no other type, instead of crime drama that is capable of engaging the viewers in so dead serious way. On few occurences some people get attached to the victims of these stories, therefore they get sympathatic and indulged so much that they can't live without watching them. In my personal opinion this kind of material on public media is quite harmful of society in several ways. Foremostly public media is accessible to everyone today regardless of financial situtation. Kids observing something like this in a daily routine might comeout with a violent character in later on stages of life. Secondly the most important threat that I understand is, some of these serials go in a alot of detail. They might be showing the actual drills that are practised by police which is an important asset to the unwanted particles of our society. Criminals may find loopholes in these drills and might crop up with diamond like perfect plans to commit various crimes. For instance -murders, heists etc. To summarise, I would like to say that people have contrasting views. Some of the masses find it a really happening source of entertainment while others like me may find this type of content unsuitable for our society. Nevertheless every business just wants profits and if any woes will arise to all of this in future, then I hope that creators may comeout with numerous different plans to cope with them.