Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain critics are of the view that an individual should accept the distressing situation like ones they have at their workplaces or issues with their finances, while others contradict the same. I concur with the latter statement, and in my opinion, people should always strive to make their life better, however this essay will delve deeper into both the aspects. Opponents support the view of compromising with the adverse situations because, masses in certain nations have no proper education facilities at their disposal due to the economic conditions. Moreover, people who want to struggle in their life to earn more money and to get a stable job, but because of their low qualifications they are not able to survive in the competitive market. For instance, in third world countries such as Syria, people face a hard time to satisfy their basic necessities, and the literacy rate is low so in these countries it is impossible to have a stable financial income. On the contrary, there are people including myself are of the viewpoint that humans should work hard to raise their standard of living, and plan about possible challenges they may face in future. To give my own example, I was employed with a Multinational company, but due to toxic work culture I was not satisfied with my work. Therefore, I dedicated a month to find a decent job, and now I am at a senior position with a generous salary package. If people do not take chances to improve their situations, this may lead to a monotonous and stressful lifestyle. Taking both the sides into consideration, it can be concluded that although some people have a thought that individuals’ should adjust with whatever situation they have in their life. I personally believe that human beings should always make an effort to improve their financial and work conditions.