Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is argued whether museums are used for education or entertainment. However, I have a tendency to believe that people could not only study but also enjoy themselves in museums. This essay will discuss both two values, followed by my opinion. On the one hand, museums are perfect venues for people who love art and not like too much content. There are many beautiful pictures and antiques for visitors to enjoy and satisfy themselves instead of acquiring information. For example, some foreign visitors can easily get bored in listening to too much knowledge so some types of museums make spectacular views and create some entertaining activities to appeal to customers. On the other hand, students take the advantage of museums for their research and widening their knowledge in different fields. Some short journeys to historical museums with professional guides help learners to understand clearly important events in war with detailed clues instead of acquiring boring information at school. Moreover, exhibitions about the distinctive culture of ethnic groups attract many visitors as they are both interesting and knowledgeable. From my perspective, both entertaining and educational values play an important role in contributing to museums. I will feel pleasant if having a chance to participate in an exhibition with many ecstatic activities that obtained historical, cultural data, or any aspect of life behind. In conclusion, authorities should balance two values in museums to enhance people’s awareness of the country’s tradition and customs without monotonous knowledge like the past. I believe that museums might become a famous destination for both locals and foreigners in the future because of these meaningful values.