A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Today the vast majority of popular touristic places are closed due to pandemic situation. And if they were not ready for disasters like this, they would suffer from a lack of income in their budget. So, generally speaking, the question of proper management in areas like this, is crucial. On the one hand, profit earned by local restaurants, bars, hotels and SPA centres, in the period of abundance could make citizens of this area happier. Furthermore, services for travellers usually need many workers and have high-profit margin. For instance, if people regularly pay enough taxes, the administration could turn them into various modern facilities like hospitals, schools, and kindergartens. So, income from tourism could lead to the development of the country. On the other hand, we couldn’t prevent natural disasters and epidemics from happening, so sometimes if your region relies on tourism too much you might be in trouble. Moreover, just lack of sunlight or nor warm enough water in the ocean may lead to harmful consequences for the economy. For example, this year Italian and Spanish society has been struggling from a shortage of money, because they gained the most of their income from travellers. Therefore, governments of countries like this must have a foundation for stabilizing social conditions in this case. Generally speaking, depending on visitors from other countries brings not only a positive impact but also can damage the local economy. From my point of view, the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks and with certain,control this sector could improve the economical situation of any country.