Nowadays people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this change and what effects can be seen as a result?

SELF-MEDICATE IS BECOMING AN BANAL DEMEANOUR DESPITE HAVING AN APPOINTMENT WITH A SPECIALIZED PROFESSIONAL, ALL OVER THE WORLD. THIS KIND OF CHOICE MAY BRING HEALTHY ISSUES AND, MOREOVER, THE TREATMENT MAY NOT CORRESPOND TO THE PATIENT'S EXPECTATIONS. WHEN AN INDIVIDUAL DECIDES TO TAKE REMEDY BY HER OR HIS OWN, IT MAY BE BASED ON A PLETHORA OF REASONS. FIRSTLY, THE PRICE OF CONSULTS AND HEALTHY EXAMS HAS BEEN INCREASING THROUGH THE LAST YEARS AND AN ENORMOUS PART OF CITIZENS MAY NOT BE ABLE TO AFFORD IT, EVEN THOUGH NOWADAYS, IN MY COUNTRY, THE SYSTEM OF HEALTH IS PUBLIC THROUGHLY, IT IS NOT CAPABLE TO ATTEND ALL THE POPULATION BECAUSE IT IS OVERCROWDED AND ESSENTIAL equipment AS MASKS ARE ABSENT. CONSEQUENTLY, THEY STARTED TO SELF-MEDICATE. SECONDLY, PEOPLE CONSIDER THAT AS THEY ARE USED TO KNOW THE SYMPTONS, THEY HAVE ALREADY KNOW WHAT SORT OF medication THEY SHOULD TAKE AND, FOR EXAMPLE, GO TO A PHARMACY AND BUY EXACTLY THE SAME DRUGS AS BEFORE. THEREFORE, THE DOCTOR WOULD BE DISPENSABLE. AS CONSEQUENCES OF THESE BEHAVIORS, SOME EFFECTS MAY APPEAR. TO BEGIN, THE TREATMENT CHOOSEN MAY NOT HAVE THE RESULTS EXPECTED DUE TO THE FACT THAT IT MAY BE NOT THE CORRECT DECISION FOR THAT SPECIFIC DISEASE. MOREOVER, IN CASE OF USING ANTIBIOTICS, IF IT IS MANAGED WRONGLY, THE BACTERIA MAY BE STRONGER THAN BEFORE AND THE MEDICINE WOULD NOT HEAL THE PERSON. AS A HUGE RESULT, THE RULES OF PURCHASING ANTIBIOTICS HAVE CHANGED IN MY COUNTRY. TO GIVE A CLEAR EXAMPLE, PREVIOUSLY, IT COULD BE BOUGHT WITHOUT PRESCRIPTION. HOWEVER, NOWADAYS, IT IS FORBIDDEN. DRUG STORES ARE ALLOWED TO SELL THIS pill WITH A CORRECT PRESCRIPTION. IN CONCLUSION, FROM MY PERSPECTIVE, PEOPLE SHOULD GET AN APPOINTMENT WITH A DOCTOR TO ALLOW HER OR HIM TREAT PROPERLY THE CURRENTLY ISSUES. THESE PROFESSIONAL ARE ONE OF THOSE WHO HAVE THE RIGHT KNOWLEDGE TO GIVE CORRECTLY INSTRUCTIONS ABOUT WHAT KIND OF REMEDY IS THE CORRECT FOR EACH CASE. FURTHERMORE, SELF-MEDICATE MAY PUT THE INDIVIDUAL LIFE IN AN ENORMOUS RISK OF DEATH OR EVIL CONSEQUENCES, SUCH AS RESISTANCE OF REMEDY OR NECESSITY OF STRONGER MEDICINES TO BE COMPLETELY HEALED.