Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Some people believe that living in their own house has more pros than renting one. I personally believe that owing a house has more cons compared with living in an apartment. The reasons will be discussed in this essay. One of the reasons why some people purchase their house is that renting a house requires them to pay more money in a long. Buying a house and staying in the place, however, is sometimes risky because you may have to move because of your work. There are also cases that you are forced to move because you cannot get along with neighbors. In those cases, it costs you remarkably a lot of money. You have to consider the case that you have no choices other than moving to another city. Furthermore, the size of the house you wish can differ depends on your situation. If you have children, for example, you may need a big house to raise your kids. After kids move due to their marriage or commuting schools, you do not have any reasons to live in a such big house. Rather, it bothers to clean the big house that have a number of rooms nobody uses every day. If you feel in this way, you should stay in your house. Therefore, although it seems that living in your own house has advantages in some degree, there are more disadvantages that you should consider. Having choices to move whenever you desire to gives you a sense of freedom. Though living in a renting house may cost more in a long run, I would like to emphasize that it worth paying it.