Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that criminal activities has geared exceedingly globally. However, while some believe that these offenses are handled productively than before, I would agree with those who argue that strict actions are still required to control crime. To commence with its is important to consider the invovlement of numerous technological advances in curtailing crime rate. This is becuase,the observation and detection of a crime under CCTV surveillance has actively enhanced the power of police to catch the criminal. To cite an example, if a theif, who enters in a money bank with an intention of conducting a robbery might get caught leading him directly towards imprisonment due to the presence of camera in that pemises. Also, in many facilities nowadays, there are siren and burgler alarm systems installed to prevent the occurance of crime and for safety reasons. Thus, now illegal acts are tackled in a more effective manner which was not the case earlier. However, I beleive that the enforcement of a strict punishment is the only way to minimise the major crimes such as murder or acid attacks. The reason for this is that unwitnessed or crime are considered as bailable offence which strengthens the criminal's will to repeat the action agian.