Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the celebrities and NGO supportive issue. Some even argue that people with fame will shift the attention from problem to themselves. I agree with the view that famous people will not help the issue. Firstly, it is obvious that when famous people represent groups with problems will help themselves on public images hence most of us will doubt their purpose of doing so. Secondly, public might only attract by Stars not the problems. For example, there was an "ice bucket challenge “online few years ago which went viral that almost every celebrity we know was a part of it. The aim of this activity was to trigger people `s awareness about a disease called "AS”. However, what was left at the end was Tom Holland half naked pictures. People don`t even know the founder of this challenge passed away later who also suffered from AS himself. Finally, public are people with short-term memories. There are too many distractions online of celebrities, people are overwhelmed they might forget about it after they spot something eye-catching. However, this is not to say that famous people could do nothing good address this issue. WTO holds annual talks on certain topics each year. Emma Watson spoke about the importance of education and how poorly it was in Africa therefore raised a flag for us to notice the problem; Angelina Jolie gave a presentation about increasment of infection rate on infants in Africa also leaded the public to face the fact that a huge portion of population were struggling now because of poverty or famine. But unfortunately, how many of us will take an action regarding to these problems they have talked about? I sincerely doubt that. To summarize the ideas above, celebrities support towards organizations might be less effective which will change the priority thereby might not address the issue at all. Meanwhile we should not ignore there are actors and actresses taking the responsibilities to educate public on accrued problems. By doing so we hope that more people will start to care and reflect themselves on people who might need it.