Children all over the world should learn to speak a single, universal language fluently in addition to their native language. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation is increasing all of the time so there are many good reasons why young people need to speak a second language so that we can all comunicate together and understand other people. However, there may also be some problems with this idea that we should consider them. These days many children will end up doing a job which means they have contact with people all around the world, maybe on the telephone ot the Internet. Whichever one it is they need to speak a universal language so they can do business together and understand other people's thinking and culture. As a result, the world will have a greater prosperity and perhaps we can achieve global peace as well. In addition, there is scientific evidence that learning a second language is good for the brain's development. Finally, in my school in China, everybody learned English and most of them enjoy it and want to learn so this is a positive activity. However, it is not a good way to force children to learn one language language. Secondly, there are many different languages in the world and this is the variety of human life. The best universal language in my region, Asia, may not be the best one in a different region of the world, so we need to be flexible. In conclusion, it is inevitable that English has become the universal language. Children get many benefits from learning a second language at school, but maybe they should be able to choose which language they learn, and this might depend what culture they come from.