Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so ?

In the modern era, parents encourage their children to get part - time jobs in their free time. This encouragement may cause children to get jobs in their leisure time and if it happens, there would be some pros and cons in this situation. It is possible that younglings could learn what they want to be in the future, on the other hand, they could be exposed to some bad experiences in their young age like mobbing. Firstly, it can be seen that adolescents have lower life experiences than their parents. Therefore, it is highly possible that parents can advise their children on what to do. Part time jobs can be a great opportunity for young ones, especially if they are into that job at this time. They can practice with that job that they want and they can gain hands-on experience in their young age. It can affect their life with good consequences like if they want this job for their future or not. It would be a great chance for children to build their future especially the jobs with an apprentice approach. On the other hand, in society, all job opportunities would not end in a good way. Especially, adults with bad behaviours can cause serious damages to children who worked with them. It can be various acts like mobbing or harassment. Individuals who want to benefit from children's inexperience in business life and who are not suitable for social life can cause serious psychological traumas in children. That’s why parents should be watchful and they always supervise their children when they are working in a part time job. To summarize, part time jobs can be good for children for choosing their careers and they can be even better when parents supervise their children when they are working. This action can prevent children from harassing. In this way, part time jobs can be helpful for adolescents.