Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Doing temporary work is usually regarded as a significantly negative impact on people ’s careers in the modern societies, and I think many people are unwilling to give up making money to spend a long time on doing something what they like. This essay will analyse this phenomenon and illustrate my opinion. From the historic perspective, ancient people normally live with the seasons. In fact, our ancestors did not hustle and bustle in their lives, and they have more free time than today’s people do some interesting things. For example, farmers were busy to plant seeds in the spring, and harvested crop in the autumn. Herdsmen pasture their cattle on the extensive grassland. In the rest of the time, they did what the like, including creating new tools for production, writing brilliant poems for beloved one, drawing pictures follow one’s feeling. As a result, those things created gradually became a piece of civilization of human. Coming back the present, in the modern society, everyone becomes a part of the machinery. People under the heavy pressure have to follow the fast-paced society, someone won and someone lost. This arouses some people making the decision to change their lifestyle, following their feeling to enjoy short time life, innovate new things according to their passion and enthusiasm. In conclusion, I deeply understand that this phenomenon in today will become normal in the future. Everyone should change thinking pattern to ask societies give them more liberal time to achieve one’s potential and release one’s giftedness, instead of working like robots, living like slaves.