Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Doing temporary work is usually regarded as a significantly negative impact on people’s careers in modern societies, and I think many adults are unwilling to give up making money to spend a long time doing something that they like. This essay will analyse this phenomenon and illustrate my opinion. From a historic perspective, ancient men normally live with the seasons. In fact, our ancestors did not hustle and bustle in their lives, and they have more free time than today’s people do some interesting things. For example, farmers were busy to plant seeds in the spring, and harvested crop in the autumn. Herdsmen pasture their cattle on the extensive grassland. For the rest of the time, they did what the like, including creating new tools for production, writing brilliant poems for beloved ones, drawing pictures follow one’s feeling. As a result, those things created gradually became a piece of the civilization of human. Coming back to the present, in modern society, everyone becomes a part of the machinery. Citizens under heavy pressure have to follow the fast-paced society, someone won and someone lost. This arouses some people making the decision to change their lifestyle, following their feeling to enjoy short time life, innovate new things according to their passion and enthusiasm. For example, Mr Ang Lee, who is a famous movie director. He had never had a formal job before he became a celebrity. In conclusion, I deeply understand that this phenomenon today will become normal in the future. Everyone should change thinking pattern to ask societies give them more liberal time to achieve one’s potential and release one’s giftedness, instead of working like robots, living like slaves.