Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Inactive life among modern people is spreading rapidly and they like to spend their time on unhealthy activities rather than to do some physical movements. This trend imparts some conundrums which could be harmful for inhabitents. This essay will discuss the main difficulties of this living style and then will describe the possible measures to solve this issue. To begin with, less active lifestyle not only disorder the physical condition but also affect on the mental well-being. To elaborate further, while spending many hours continuously on computers at work places, at educational institutes or at home, can be the predominant reason of major health issues such as obesity, less blood circulation or heart related diseases among today's generation. For an illustration, a recent survey conducted by the WHO has revealed that 40% of world's population are suffering due to overweight only. In addition, when human's involvement will be limited in social activities then it directly will influance on progress of their active brain. As a result, their basic awareness can be shrink by sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, this popularity is diminishing both physical and mental healthy standard of people. Nevertheless, a myriad of ways can be employed to mitigate this epidemic. The first and foremost effective solution is that, government could develope developed free of cost health centers for public because many gyms are charging high fees for using their provided facilities to stay active. Secondly, individually this is human's responsibility as well to derive few hours from their busy and hectic schedule to take part in exercises and social events. Thus, government and individual can do some efforts simultaneously to overwhelem this problem. To recapitulate, inactive lifestyle is becoming part of human's day to day life. This could impacts on their personal and social progress negatively. There are some creative solutions can be promoted by the authorities as well as by the public itself to build a robust socity rather than sedentary.