Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

As we know, English is an international language and it is spoken all over the world. Nowadays English has been a compulsory subject in schools because if it is not taught at a younger age, students will find a lot of problem in practical life. In my opinion, it's important to learn at a younger age. To begin, the importance of learning the English language is that all internet, social media, digital media is mostly in the English language and if one can not understand it, how would he be able to keep himself updated. After that, it is also important in businesses area as well. Many of the top worldwide companies that are running, and even private companies as well, use the English language as a way of communication and with the help of,that you would have more chance to get a job opportunity. Next, there are so so many students who want to study abroad but almost all top Universities from well know countries for education like UK, USA, Canada and Australia require an English language certificate to apply for admission. In contrast, if someone wants to study remotely like online courses or degrees, they can not pursue it without having the knowledge of the English language. To sum up, it's very important to teach the English language at an early stage, because there are so many things that would be able to create problems at some point in children's practical life, either if someone is willing to travel, apply for a job or wants to study abroad.