Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advent of the industrial revolution and marvels of technology has entirely modified our ways of living in terms of communication, education, transport, warfare and agriculture. Thousands of manufacturing industries have made prodigious amount of products available to a large population. These products are avaiable in different prices, varieties and qualities. Some people opine that products should be made to last longer. Whereas others object that products should be cheap so everyone especially with meagre income can benefit from it. In my opinion, economical and safe product that lasts a considerable amount of time deemed a quality product that is both people and environmental friendly. To begin with, though the products that are made up of low quality materials are cheap but they may break within few days and ends in bins. These cheap single uses throw-away materials are hard to decompose and pollutes the water sources which endangers species and human survival on the planet. Moreover, economical products are not valued and used properly, eventually end in waste and replaced by another cheap product. This vicious cycle continues which does not save money rather its a financial and environmental burden. Hence, i suggest that focus of manufacturing should be on sustainability and overall safety. When the demand goes up and sales are in large volumes, prices come down, therefore quality is more substantial. On the contrary, some people contend that the product's price should be economical so that a wide community can improve their lifestyle through the utilization of products like everyday kitchen utensils including blender and dishwasher. These appliances are essential to making housechores easy and saves a lot of time. The technology is expensive when its new in the market and is not accessible to everyone. In this case, research in to Join the words into show examples innovative procedures is required to make the product cheaper for customers with considerable quality. For instance, solar energy derived electricity is made cheaper and therefore affordable for everyone. To conclude, business, investors and research institutes should aim to develop products that are planet friendly, sustainable and affordable for eveyone