Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the main goal of all famous TV entertainment shows is to provide viewers more insights into curical critical social problems. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because it is the most effective way to increase peoples' awareness about social issues that matter most. Those who opposed to this statement claim that audiance might get board if all of their favorite TV programmes have educational content. They believe that that people watch these programmes to enjoy their time after a long and ordeal day at work. For that reason, they might switch to another platforms such as Netflex and youtube to avoid watching anything related to serious social issues. This is because when such problems are constantly appearing in every TV series or show, people started to ignore the importance of these lessons to tackle them. On the other hand, it can significantly open peoples' minds about the negative impact of scoial problems. The ultimate way to educate viewers about such issues is by delivering the right message at the right time, which means that it would lead to more comperhensive audiance engagement. A typical example of this would be integrating more lessons about the dreadful effect of eating unhealthy food into childrens' favorite TV programmes so that they could equally learn and enjoy watching. Hence, People are more likely to follow the latest news about social crises when TV espiods and films contain educational and entertaining content. To sum up, it is clearly that it is more advantageous to shed the light on the critical issues of the society on the most watched TV entertaintment shows and series.