Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, linguists have been concerned with the number of languages that die out annually. Some people claim that these unsurviving languages are trivial because their extinction makes life much easier than before, whereas others argue that having fewer dialects globally would result in greater issues. I agree with the latter point of view because linguistic diversity exists to preserve the existence of human beings on the planet Earth. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view thoroughly. As linguistic diversity beholds the differences among ethnic identities, the absence of some languages affects the understanding of history and civilization. People can hardly study a nation's culture without knowing its language; dead languages deter scholars from studying the history of leading nations in depth. The death of Anglo-Saxon's early dialects, for instance, has led to the disappearance of many economic and social aspects of this historical era. That proves that languages encrypt both the civilization and philosophy of communities. In other words, helping a community's language to be passed on to the new generation is necessary for the perseverance of its cultural, social, and economical aspects. Furthermore, the existence of a myriad of dialects around the world proves the unique spirit of global societies. Although having one international language could unite people on the same trade, medical, financial and humanitarian concepts, this could lead to the insecurity of modern man. Because of the absence of many languages and cultures in modern life, youth nowadays suffer alienation and fragmentation. In the United States, for example, many youths lost their identity and became alienated due to the isolation from their original ethnic language and culture. That proves how all attempts to form multi-ethnic societies have deformed citizens and created a psychological dilemma among young people. Thus, keeping original languages is paramount for the psychological security of youngsters around the world. In conclusion, in my opinion, even though the growing usage of English as an international language has many positive impacts on people's lives, it is quintessential to preserve other old languages. Therefore, individuals should exert a remarkable effort to pass on their linguistic features to the future generation to preserve the world's diverse spirit.