Increasing the price of patrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? What other measures do you think might be effective.

Nowadays,increasing pollution is a major concern and some individuals suggest that for resolving the issues of traffic and pollution, rising in the fuel price will prove beneficial. However, I completely disaccord with the solution as there are many other ways to control environmental pollution and traffic congestion. Let's discuss with relevent examples to show up my point of view. Firstly, hike in the patrol price will lead to the economic recession in the country. In other words, country's economy will suffer from shortage of flow of money in the market as a result from the less spending by citizens because of inflation. Moreover, it will badly effect the nation's image in the international community. For instance, global organisation will put pressure on the government to take necessary measures in order to tackle the problem of surge in patrol price. Secondly, rise in fuel price will have severe effect on the middle class people as this will put more pressure on their pocket. Further, they are not able to commute daily for work and studies purposes. To cite an example, hike in fuel price will also leads to rise in ticket price of public transport. Overall, citizens are the one who suffer more from the burden of increase in price. Consequently, this will broaden the gap between the rich and the poor. To conclude, although hike in patrol prices is a constructive idea, however other measures such as introduction of electronic vehicles and promotion of public transport may bring a change. In addition, awareness programs should be encouraged among citizens.