Some people think that because of email and telephone, communication among people is less personal now than it used to be. Do you agree or disagree with that view? Use specific reason and example to explain to your answers.

It is often argued by some people that technological advancements such as telephone and email have made communication less intimate that it used to be. I completely disagree with this view as these modern forms have made commuincation faster and much more reliable. To begin with, writing emails and making telephone calls have been made possible with advancements in communication systems. By this, I, mean that people living across the globe can talk to each other quite effectively with just a click of a button. It has certainly been effective for most of working class and students who reside in other countries for higher education. To exemplify, a simple mobile phone with supporting applications is all we need to get connected with the loved ones whereas, in the ancient period writing a letter in the only way to stay in contact with people. Therefore, communiation has always been effective and reliable in recent times with continuous improvements to technology. Furthermore, modern communcation methods save time and cost. To elaborate, with new social media application called Facebook, it has made possible for almost every human being on the planet to connect with their friends who are divided across nations. Personally, i believe this feature has benefitted a lot of people on missing their loved ones. Moreover, various online platforms and features such as video calling has made people stay in touch with eachother even through times of difficulty. Hence, technology has favoured people staying in touch even though seperated by fairly a large distance. In conclusion, with implemetation and executions in technology it has made possible for everyone to stay connected drawing out positive impacts in reducing the communication hindrance amogst people.