Nowadays, families are not close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to it. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Technology has come a long way and globalization enabled people to be able to change their country of residence easier compared to the past. It is not unusual to hear people leaving their home countries to find better jobs or education opportunities somewhere away from home, causing isolation. In my perspective, not having close relationship with families has more downsides than benefits due to the fact that isolation is the major cause of depression and addiction. Advancement of technology and globalization is the main cause of self isolation. It is becoming increasingly popular for especially new generation to get used to live alone and cut their familiy coneections connection. This can happen due to living apart which is mainly due to the proces of immigration. For in stane, these days, so many folks leav their home countries to find a better life somewhere else. This can lead to not be able to visit their close families and friends for a long time and get busy with their own lives making money or going to school. In other words, they get used to this lifestyle after a while. Despite finding descent jobs and getting heigher education, these people seems not experienece happiness. After a while of living alone, they will become depresseddue to the fact that no friends can replace close family and be as supportive as parents for instance. In order to fight with their isolation, they can get involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples with some kind of addiction like drinking alcohol and using other illicit drugs to calm their pain. Later on they can get addicted to these drugs not realizing the long term effects on their overall wellbeing and mental health.