Some people think that because of email, social media and telephones, communication among people is less personal now than it used to be. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that due to the advent of modern communication methods, the conversation among individuals is not private as it was in the past. This essay agrees with this statement because people share all personal information on social networks and there are some privacy concerns with digital platforms. The primary reason behind this is that these days people upload their personal information on social networking websites. They do this because they want to share their important events of lives with friends. This leads to people ’s personal life open in the public domain and this leaves no room of privacy for them. For example, these days, most people use social media to share important events of their life and this makes their personal life open in the public, like moving to another city or expecting a baby. Another reason behind this is some privacy-related issues when people use modern methods of communication. The platforms people use to communicate read messages and listen to the conversation. The social platforms use this information to find peoples’ likes and dislikes. Therefore, these companies are actually spying on people for their own goods and this makes people ’s conversation less personal. For example, recently Facebook is under fire because of spying on people ’s personal data and selling users interests to the corporate sector. In conclusion, the latest advancement in the communication industry has made our conversation less personal because people share every personal information on social platforms and there are some concerns about the breach of personal data. Therefore, it is predicted that people will use digital platforms more cautiously.