some people think that children should be thought to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides.

People have different perspectives on whether schools ought to focus on teaching children to compete or work together as a team.While some people think that competition is more important, others consider that it is better for children to learn to coooperate with each other. children who learn to compete against each other do better in school,according to some. In other words,the competition between students motivate them to excel in their studies or tasks which consequently produces better academic performance and results. For example,students generally apply themselves and work harder when they are in direct competition with their classmates. Furthermore,it is commonly believed that being driven to achieve the best is vital in order to succeed later in life when,as adults,they compete against each other in the job market. On the other hand,it is often thought that it is better if the emphasis at school is on cooperating with others in a team. People do not live, work or socialise apart from others,so learning how to work alongside others ought to be thought from childhood.Without these skills, children would lack the ability to communicate with each other or know how to deal with confrontations and conflicts in a constructive way.Another reason, why team skills are useful for children, children is that they can learn how to negotiate with others to complete a task which are useful skills to have for their future. In conclusion,many people think that children need to become more competitive,whereas others think that it is best to focus on working together.