Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Urbanisation and global development have led to an increase in waste production.. There is no iota of doubt that today we are producing an enormous amount of used-up that cannot be decomposed at a similar rate. One of the major concerns of producing waste is all the rubbish that is accumulated due to human activities. Most of this waste is in the form of plastic, which takes millions of years to disintegrate. In this,essay we will discuss the possible causes for the increase in misuse manufacture and ways for the government to address this challenge with relevant examples.One of the main reasons for the increased consumed output is the change in the lifestyle of many people. There is an increased culture to use easy alternatives in household activities. For example, as studies show,the domestic consumption of plastic in the US has increased by 25 per cent in the last five years. This increase is mainly due to the rampant rise in the usage of use and throws away utensils, like plates, cups, etc., Moreover, there is an increased consumption of packaged foods. This has a two-fold effect. Firstly, it leads to a hike in industrial non-usable due to the boost in demand. Secondly, the materials used to package these foods are not eco-friendly. Governments can play a pivotal role in curbing the gain in bad products,by implementing many different rules that must be implemented by all parties involved in waste generation. For example..... In addition, they can promote the recycling of rubbish by incentivizing the local population. An illustration of this is..... Moreover, they can help eco-friendly industries which leave less junk over high deplete generating industries,by subsiding them.. The government should levy special taxes on unwanted production. For example, the law in Sweden was able to reduce their misuse construction by almost 50 per cent by introducing organic alternatives and levying 10 per cent bad management taxes on high misuse-producing industries. Thus, in,conclusion it is very important for authority bodies to take initiatives to reduce the waste footprint. There are many efficient ways to deal with the drained products that could lead to an immediate reduction in rubbish creation, such as.