Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Sleep plays an essential role for a healthy lifestyle. It is important to sleep well because sleep deprivation leads to various physical and mental issues. However, these days people do not get proper sleep due to different reasons. Nowadays, the working style of people has changed drastically, which is an inevitable situation in today's modern culture of providing 24 hour services. For example, IT professionals carry out their job during night time. There are also other jobs like nursing where it is necessary for them to carry out their duties in the night. Here the major problem becomes lack of sleep. Since people have less rest they develop from minimal to even major side effects. Due to this, a person is not able to focus on the next day of his work as well as exhibits a poor performance. Their concentration level diminishes. On the other hand there are also health issues associated with it like hypertension, diabetes and mental conditions. Few solutions towards lack of rest that I would suggest is ample amount of sleeping time, when time permits. As for relieving stress and get enough sleep, one can follow meditation. Yoga plays a major role in not merely getting rid of stress but also provides mental balance. As a sedentary lifestyle has also become a part of the way we work we have to indulge ourselves in exercise. Subsequently, exercises should be followed as a routine. A person can plan a day accordingly in order to get proper sleep as per their convenience. To conclude, insomnia has to be taken care of and considered to be a major issue. We can seek for doctors' assistance to get a better sleep pattern and to avoid major health problems associated with it. Adequate rest is necessary for every human being. Creating a peaceful environment and listening to pleasant music may stimulate a calm mind which in turn helps to sleep adequately.