SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT IT IS BEST TO ACCEPT A BAD SITUATION, SUCH AS AN UNSATISFACTORY JOB OR SHORTAGE OF MONEY. OTHERS ARGUE THAT IT IS BETTER TO TRY AND IMPROVE SUCH SITUATIONS.

Nowadays, many people think that it would be better when they accept what life has given them. While some people agree with the statement, I agree with those who believe that we should strive for better situations. On the one hand, it could be argued that people tend to find satisfaction in their bad situations, even when they have to face up with financial burden or uncomfortable works. Advocates of this opinion that change is risky and required a myriad of effort. Moreover, some people are affected by the peer pressure, therefore, they have no option to make their own decisions. For instance, most postgraduate students face obstacles finding a job which matches their university major and are forced to work in unsatisfactory conditions. However, I would agree with those who works hard to overcome bad situations. Making effort to achieve the target would help people to discover their abilities and lead to the successful life. In fact, there are many examples throughout history about people who became successful by conquering difficult circumstances. Take Christiano Ronaldo for an example, he was born to a financially backward family and had no money TO receive training for football or join a club. With his massive effort, Ronaldo was regarded as one of the best soccer players in the world. To conclude, although it is common for some people to accept the bad conditions, I would argue that they should try their best to improve their situations in order to advance in career and contribute to the successful life.