Many people in the music business feel that illegal music sites on the internet are a serious threat to the industry and more should be done to prevent them from operating. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is an endless discussion about the risk that illegal music websites present in the current industry. Some individuals contemplate ways to limit their movement in the market. I partly disagree with this statement and will discuss it below. On the one hand, the core of any business is based on the profit from the works of their creators. The usage of illegal music sites is cutting the income of many employees and companies. Moreover, the expenses that have been spent on the generation of those songs and albums may drastically increase if unlicensed platforms continue to work. Consequently, this will lead to the closing of several recording corporations and people losing their jobs. For instance, the statistics show that overall around the world half of the enterprises engaging in the music industry shut down this year. On the other hand, these unlawful networks facilitate the invention of new artists and musicians. Often the younger generation does not have enough money to record their singing officially and illegitimate pages help them to share their art. For example, DJ Imanbek made and posted his first and the most successful remix on illegal terms. Nowadays, his work is broadcasted around the world and he was nominated for Grammy. In conclusion, outlawed melody platforms may have significant drawbacks that threaten the music industry. But they also give young individuals a chance to shine and share their performance.