The best way to increase road safety is to make car drivers retake their driving test every year. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is a disputable fact that retaking driving test annually will solve the problems of road accidents. I strongly disagree with this statement due to its cons outweigh the pros. In the subsequent paragraphs, illustrate the reasons for my belief with relevant examples. The foremost reason is, conducting a driving fest every year, will not give a guarantee to curtail road accidents. Because most of the road accidents took palace by dint of ignorance of traffic rules and regulations. For instance, hit and run cases generally happened when a driver drunk as well as run the car rapidly so he cannot control the car timely. Both the mentioned reasons are traffic offence although the driver has a fresh driving licence. Therefore, I don’t think a regular driving test will help to improve road safety. Furthermore, periodic driving test just grows the expenditure burden on governments well as resultantly on individuals although increasing the charges of a driving test. At present, if an individual need an appointment for the driving test. He or she can book the date after-of 2 to 3 months. There is a big question on how driving officials can manage if every year a driving test will be enforced for each licence holders. Thus, it just a waste of money, time and resources consequently. To sum up, it is substantiated that repetitive driving test is never an effective measure to cope with road accidents. Hence, the government need to think wisely to deal with the road safety concern by taking some crucial steps like an individual cannot drive a car on the road and many more.