In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Studying a university degree in your hometown country was popular in the past. Nowadays, people have more opportunity to study abroad. It is indisputable that study in your own country is the best way to achieve your goal due to the best facilities in the ways of living. However, there are many advantages of study abroad that can bring the worth experiences to our lives. According to this statement, study abroad can cause many issues during stay in foreign countries, particularly in language barriers. For example, there are various countries that have their own unique languages but for the international communication, it is obvious that English is the global language. Many students may face the problem of communication with their colleague when they are study in different regions. Moreover, homesickness and the cost of living may weigh up the disadvantages in this kind of study. In contrast, there are many benefits to study abroad while you are completely mature as age over eight-teen years old. To gain the life experiences in different cultures and environments are the value assets for young adults. For instance, it helps student to broaden their perspective in variant things that they never experienced in their life such as foods, traditional or religions. Moreover, study abroad makes the improvement of language fluency and this is the special skill that can bring more opportunity to work in a better position in the future. In conclusion, there are several advantages and disadvantages. However, the disadvantages tend to be worst case scenarios or they can be easily to overcome. So do not let the disadvantages of studying abroad put you off making an important life decision that will bring you a wealth of benefits.