Since some children do not seem to have natural abilities to learn a language. School should not force students to learn a foreign language . How far do you agree with the statement?

Foreign languages are one of the necessary elements to integrate into the world. However, in my considered opinion, schools should not force their students who do not have the ability to study new languages. In the first place, if students have to study things they do not like, it will result in them not liking it still. Children who learn under pressure will not do well in the examination. Their results are probably affected as a consequence. It leads students to lose their passion, aspiration not to mention motivation in studying. Another reason is that students would have more chance to focus on primary subjects. May children who do not have new-language-ability may have some special aptitudes such as high numeracy in math, physics and biology or literacy in literature and so on. Therefore, they should spend more time studying their favourite subject in school or developing their creativity. Some opponents reckon that if schools force them to study a new language, they can still learn it. There is much evidence that shows the results of changing the way to teach language by creating special education classes or using more pictures and interactive activities. Despite the fact that the point of view may be true, the cost of opening these special education classes is much higher than normal ones. Therefore, in order to do that, schools need to obtain sufficient funds. It seems to be impossible while the global economy is suffering from the effects of the recession. In summary, although both suggestions are provided with the aim of supporting children’s development, no-force could be better than the other in this situation. It is not necessary to force children to do what they are not good at.