It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they use to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought close together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

In this modern era of advancement of science and technology it is bound true that family bonding has been diversified. On the one hand, it can be accepted that it is due to modernisation of localities and where one attracts to cities rather than rural areas. This makes their families to move from their ancestral origin to the global cities leaving their grand parents at their native bodies. This results in lesser communication with them. So, to overcome and to have closeness with their families one has to spend some quality time with their families by taking a leave for one day or two atleast a month. On the other hand, it can also be the reason that many youngsters are likely to pursue their higher studies in other nationalities so that it makes them to earn their bread at a faster pace. After completion of their graduation, they are busy in their own lives by working and even there is difference in local timings where they are living their livelihood. This gives them lesser chance to have a chat with their families. Hence one has to take time in their busy schedule to talk with their family for a smoother bonding. All in all, looking at the argument in this light we can feel that families are not as close as they used to be and where modernisation separated them apart.