a person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according ot social status and material possessions. old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? give reasons for your answer and include my relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

For recent years quite often can hear such an opinion, that social status and material possessions have more meaning than such things as kindness, trust and e. t.c. So, I'm totally agreed,that this tendency has a place to be. This essay will discuss the reasons for similar behaviour and give possible ways of solutions. Firstly, It's true, that we start to forget about human's kindness when there wasn' t a necessity to prove something to someone. that period, when everyone could prove and not be afraid to be deceived. Now, if we don' t have a lot of money or if we don' t have some acquaintances, who are able to help us to get a promotion, then our chance of success is zero. Furthermore, we are situated there, where it exists a single principle, if you have a lot of money, then you will have everything. One of the examples would be Paris Hilton. Although she has many bad attitudes, she is still popular because she inherits the assets of her parents. Although traditional values such as respect for others, being responsible, honesty and integrity seem to be forgotten nowadays, they still play an important part in many communities. In common cases, employers are still assessing their potential employees based on their hard-working attitude, positive behaviour and their integrity. And then business people are still looking for business partners who are reliable, can be trusted, and dependable. Therefore, it is important for adults to educate their children about these positive values because they still play an essential part in societies. In conclusion, even though people are judged based on their wealth and social status nowadays, but I do believe that old fashioned values such as honour, respect and trust cannot be eliminated from our daily lives. Therefore we must teach our young generation about these cultures, in order for them to survive and succeed in the future.