Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Majority of the population look for information and broadcast online on net, due to increased digitization and advancement in electronic media. It has been a point of argument that news papers will still remain main source of news and information. I do not agree with this, In my opinion, reading news paper is more of a habit and slowly and steadily people are moving towards online media. There are numerous benefits of reading news online on internet, first of them being easy approach and accessibility. People can read news whenever and where they are and at there comfort. Also finding or searching any news is much easier using search options, however in newspapers shuffling pages becomes uncomfortable. Secondly, Being digitised, online news is updated the moment news is generated or quite frequently, where as most of the print media is updated once every 24hrs. Thirdly digital news are almost free or at a very minimal cost where as newspaper comes at monthly subscription which makes print media a lot costly then online news. Lastly online media is environment friendly whereas newspapers needs lot of paper, printing ink and lot of resources that makes print media expensive and not eco friendly. In conclusion, Considering advantages of online media over print media, habits of people are changing and more and more population will be opting to web for news and print media might get obsolete in coming time.