Many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while others believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare. Discuss the two views and give your reasons. Give reason for your answer.

A lot of scientific institutions perform experiments on live animals. Some individuals view this action as barbaric and needless, while others, are of the opinion that this action is justifiable as it is in the best interest of human well-being. In this essay, I would discuss both sides and give my opinion. These days, due to the worlds evolution, there has been advancements in scientific researches and this action has made the use of animals for experimental purposes necessary because, most animals are closely related to humans in terms of characteristics and physiology. As people are constantly changing especially in their ideas, some people believe that using animals for experimentation is cruel and needless. I think they have many reasons for their beliefs like; considering animal rights because, most of these animals experience toture while waiting to be used for research, being conservationists because most of these animal die quickly due to the terrible conditions they are put in and this in turn increases the demand for another set of animals, if this continues to happen, extinction might occur and this could disadvantageous to humans because animals make up the food chain and ecosystem. On the other hand, some people believe using animals for research is justifiable and that’s it contributes positively to the interests of human beings. In honesty, advancement in various kinds of treatments and ailment have come thus far because of the sacrifice of animals for example, rats have been used to test various diseases, their response to drugs and vaccines before they are implemented for human testing. This has reduced mortality rates of humans by a major margin, hence, people have this view because using animals has always been beneficial for the well-being of humans. In my opinion I think that, both views make great points, therefore, I think balance should be the appropriate approach for this concern. As extremes of both views would not be beneficial to the wellness of humans. Therefore laws should enforced by government to protect the interests of these poor animals and also minimize the amounts of animals used for research. Furthermore create external bodies to supervise the use of these animals and also create plans for conservation and preservation of these animal so that our healthy ecosystem is assured. In conclusion, animals have to be recognized as mortal entities and as so be treated with respect even tho they are seemingly lower than humans because we need them to ensure our ecosystem is healthy and also discover new treatments for aliments and understanding how various organs in the body function which is very necessary for healthcare improvements.