Some people argue that air travel should be restricted due to pollution and excessive fuel consumption. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that due to the enhancement of technology air travel increased exponentially. It is often argued that transportation through air should be curtailed as a result of air pollution and impudent usage of fuel. However, I firmly believe agree to the given notion. Apparently, air pollution through aviation and a massive rise in fuel utilization has dismissal consequences for myriad reasons. To begin with, aeroplanes not only emit hazardous gases into the atmosphere but also causes water pollution through extensive handling of jet fuel along with deicing chemicals. For example, recent research conducted in the United States revealed that greenhouses gas emission from the aviation sector contributed considerably to global warming. Secondly, unlike the bygone days, flight travel increased prolifically as a result demand for fuel risen rapidly. Therefore, oil requirement created more potential issue on the environment by extraction of crude oil. Consequently, it affected local communities with more pollution and chronic health problems. Furthermore, flight are the fastest mode of transport despite the fact that it has detrimental repercussion on the planet. To illustrate, in a recent survey, conducted by energy conservation cell, implied that aeroplane releases a large amount of carbon dioxide which directly affects the erosion of the ozone layer. Additionally, water vapour released by aeroplanes leads to global warming,especially flights that produce heat during night hours compared to day. To recapitulate, although travel by air is comfortable and quick, it is hazardous to the environment due to the emission of gases. Needless to say, it is the prime responsibility of authorities to regulate the aviation industry by using renewable energy for the considerable benefit of the world.