Having different languages makes it difficult for people of different nationalities to communicate with each other. It would be better if there was only one language in the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of everyone in the world speaking the same language?

In the modern world, language have a crucial role in connecting different people around the globe. While some believe that having a same language globally could make things better, other think the opposite. This essay would examine the merits and demerits of implementing a single language through out the world. To begin with, firstly, introduction of a single langauge could make people communicate easily with others irrespective of their country of origin which would open gates for many people who would like to expand their businesses to other places. For exmaple, country like China speaks Mandarin which has a detrimental effect on their business because most of the international companies are reluctant to the way they communicate as it is hard fo tem to interact. By the arrival of a common language, this problem could be resolved and as a result their trade chain could be boosted. Secondly, It would also enhance the arts to break the boundries of thoughts with the outside world which would create a lots of new artists and audiences. On the other hand, an identity of a region is based on their language they spoke and in addition it is also linked with the history they believe. This could be ruined by the unique language which could lead to riots within a country. To illustrate, India have around 28 states and have more than 20 regional languages in which most of them are based on the ancient language Sanskrit. Disgarding Discarding Regarding all the historical moments and creating a global language could encourage a lot of people to get involved with communal riots. Furthermore, young generation would not have any idea on the background of their regional language they once had. Hence, it would make them forget about their ancestors. To conclude, I believe a new global language would have an affirmative effect on the society in terms of the economic condition as well as on the artistry of a country. However, such a big decision would not happen overnight but could happen in the future as part of the evolution of the language process.