Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

With the advent of new technological innovations, the majority of human job roles are becoming replaced by machines at a significant rate. This trend may potentially enhance the productivity and efficiency in the final output, but may also involve some significant drawbacks. To begin with, the industrial, fast moving consumer goods and many other sectors have adapted robots and machines in prodcutions production. This has proven to be successfull as these technologies have improved productivity and efficiency of tasks done by machines compared to humans. In addition, automated technology might potentially reduce errors that could be high with the involvement of a man. For example, Japanese organizations firmly believe in using automation in manufacturing where scientific research has proven that machines could improve prodcutivity by 80% compared to humans. Therefore. it is evident that automated technology could provide myraid of benefits. Despite the obvious advantages, replacing human job roles with modern technological innovations might cause severe drawbacks. Firstly, this would severely hit the job market where individuals will be challenged to find suitable occupations. A prime example, in the UK, due to emergence of Covid-19 many supermarkets have installed automated machines replacing cashiers resulting to increase unemployment rate in the country. Secondly, when all aspects get machinized, people tend to be physicaly inactive causing potential health issues. For instance, stress and anxiety owing to lack of jobs and inactive lifestyle as a result of automation. Hence, the drawbacks are clear. In my view. I strongly believe that we should strike a balance between what need to be automated and what should not. Although, machines and robot technology would improve productivity and efficiency to a certain level, customer service related occupations need to be man oriented as machines cannot replace the personal touch. In conclusion, automated technology replacing humans would certainly create drawbacks and benefits. However, as humans, it is imparative to understand the extent this can be executed as longterm results might be disadvantagous disadvantages.