a person' worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. old fashioned values such as honour, kindness and trust no longer seem important/ do u agree or disagree ?

People in the modern era are judged by the materialistic things they have rather than having deeper qualities such as prestige, generous behaviour and last but not least is honesty. I certainly disagree with the given ideology; therefore, I think that the qualities aforementioned still play an imperative role and the reasons for my opinion will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. To commence with, the conspicuous reason for having traditional values in the contemporary world is that no matter what the people are chasing behind social status and trendy products, they somewhere need a trustworthy person around them who can cope up easily with them. In other words, folks these days cannot tolerate the misbehaviour and try to make friends who are kind-hearted regardless of their finances. A Myriad of serials, for example, showed that there is a strong bond between those who have opposite background due to the conflicts in the community having the same family status. Another considerable reason is that to tackle difficult situations one need not have his high status and enormous pecuniary resources; however, under these circumstances, an individual should have basic qualities such as trust towards their work, enthusiastic feelings. For an instance, a recent survey in Japan in 2019, revealed that the employees hired in multinational companies are only based on their merits and no recognition of the renowned family members is accepted. To conclude, despite the fact that people are more captivated towards flaunting their wealth and consumer culture, I believe that every person needs the qualities above mentioned regardless of exorbitant financial resources.