Men and women employed in full-time jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Do you agree or disagree? Share relevant personal experiences.

In the modern world, both the men and the women have similar responsibilities to take care of the household duties. Even though the old generation believe that women have the whole authority of household chores, the new generation think the exact opposite. I agree with the statement that both have to share the domestic jobs equally. To begin with, firstly, cooking is a basic need for any family which needs to be taken care atleast thrice a day. Usually it is done by the ladies in the family when they do not have to do a fulltime job whereas, men have to find a job outside to take care of the family. However, the situation has changed and recently both the men and the women started earning for the family which means both of them have to get involved in kitchen works. For example, when me and my wife were working, we had to cook food on every weekend and had to keep it in the refrigerator to save it for the whole next week. Thus, proper mangement had to be implemented in things which we considered as small jobs. Secondly, almost all families have atleast one child to be taken care of and that is the situation where everyone strugles in their life. This need to be handled properly where both the parents have equal responsibility on upbringing a bright child for the society. Therefore, couples having new born babies as well as young children often have to work accordingly so that one of the parent could stay at home to feed and play with the child. For instance, a friend of mine in Canada were blessed with a baby girl after their marriage for whom they had to plan their shifts of work accordingly. Therefore, in modern times, there is no fixed work in regard to the sex as both have to find the balance between each other to manage things. To conclude, in my opinion, I agree with the statement and have to discard the orthodox ideology where women are only allowed to do household chores. Therefore, I recommend the future generation to have enough common sense on how the domestic duties to be shared