The typical teaching situation of a teacher and students in the class will not exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether regular classes will exist in the future. I strongly agree that the teaching process will be different in the years to come because the digital environment will replace the current model, and homeschooling will be more popular. The main reason why I believe the current teaching model will be replaced in the future is that the digital classes will be more common. This is because technology is replacing and remodelling how we do usual things, and education is not going to be different. For example, during this pandemic period that the humanity is facing, presential classes were replaced by virtual classes. In addition, it has becoming increasingly common the use of computers in education, even in the schools. Therefore, it is a matter of time to see this model adopt in a large scale, which would represent the end of the traditional school. Another reason why I support the notion that the current teaching method will be different is due to the fact that homeschooling has become an acceptable option. Many countries are promoting homeschooling and, as a consequence, parents are choosing this model of learning. For instance, in developed countries, such as Australia and Germany, a recent survey has pointed that more than 70 percent of parents consider to opt out for this teaching model, instead of regular schools. In conclusion, I firmly agree that in the future the education will be somehow different because of the internet and the advent of homeschooling. Given this situation, it seems that the school the way we have nowadays is about to disappear.