We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages with it, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, internet is indispensable in the life of every human being. It is important to consider whether the merits of this invention are overshadowed by its demerits or not. Some people argue that technology creates oodle of hurdles which are unnoticed. But, I disagree with this perspective. According to my opinion, the development of high- tech is crackerjack because it provides us numerous kind of facilities in every field. To begin with, internet play imperative role in time- saving. Due to modernization, everyone is busy in their hectic schedule. However, in ancient time, people had to do everything with their hands and they did not get time for themselves. But in today's world, we have multitudinous gadgets available at our home as well as in office which saves our huge time that can be invested on ourselves. For instance, earlier, individuals spent hours on cleaning but now, we can do it in few minutes with the aid of vacuum. This is also creativity of technology. Furthermore, this innovation helps us to connect with our loved ones easily. If we see our past, people usually sent letters to each other which reached in many days but in present, we can send e-mails, messages in just by pressing one button and our family can receive it in few minutes. That's only possible with the growth of technology. Add to it, video calls and phone calls also make us close to our family. In this way, we can see and talk with each other. To conclude, many people may vary in their point of view because, they think that technology reduces face to face interaction plus our information is not secure on internet but they forget the abundance of advantages of internet. I think, technology is very crucial in our life and it's pros are undeniable.