Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

At present, government bodies have established rules and guidelines to manage criminal activity and provide safe grounds for society. While some argue this corruption is controlled and the current standards are sufficient, I believe that there is room for improvement, this essay will discuss the current policies and explain why it needs development. To begin with, misconduct is controlled to a certain extent as strategies are in place which have been proven effective around the globe. Some areas of misdemeanour are reduced consequently such as breaching road rules and theft in general. An illustration of this is roads in Melbourne, where the introduction of surveillance and dataveillance have managed to monitor road safety which consists a system with appropriate fines, this method has successfully lowered accidents. On the other hand, the rate of criminal activities which includes date theft, rape, abuse etc have drastically increased over the last decade where statistics prove that misconduct needs to be effectively tackled. C0nsewuently, Given the increased use of technology there is more accessibility to personal information. For example, people rely on e- mails, telephone calls and social media to communicate and interact where most personal information is at risk due to hackers, since the world wide web is used universally, government leaders should make an active effort to minimise such events. Additionally, In areas such as rape an abuse are involved, strict guidelines and jail time with appropriate punishments to lessen the occurrence of such activity and management in a country should consist of programs that providing financial relief, accessible education systems and infrastructure for younger generation to have an education and better financial future that could potentially discourage theft. In conclusion, certain areas of crime needs developments and new implementations as the statistics and incidents around the world backs up that crime is not sufficiently controlled.