Some people consider thinking about and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays many people tend to believe that they should think about their future and make plans to achieve the future goals. Even young people are the ones who try to think about future rather than focus on their lives now. It is disagreed that people should simply live in the moment. Analysing unpredictability of future which requires making plans for the future's lives and the limitation in living in the moment simply without having a clear image of their future will support this claim. Firstly, nobody knows what may happen in the future, which will make them realise an importance of thinking about their future. For example, they need to save money for the future so that they can deal with whatever happens in the future. Unfortunatly, in many countries we need to use money to survive and achieve their future deam dreams. If they spend time without thinking about future, they may become poor. This may disscourage them from pursuing their dream. However, This sad sinario could be prevented if they save money for the future even though it sacrifices current lives and even they feel bored. Therefore, it imakes clear that panning for the future should be important and not wasting time. Secondly, in broad broade context, it is important to keep in mind that we live in meritocratic society. We