Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, a number of students are working while studying. Although this tendency may lead to negative results, the number of young people who sacrifice education for work is growing. This essay will discuss some causes why students work resulting to poor quality of and increased pressures. Also this essay will discuss the solutions to these problems including gov’t subsidy and online learning. It is apparent that most of the students who work have many financial expenses to meet. One common cause is high cost of education. Many colleges and universities have high tuition fees, some families cannot fully afford the higher education for their children. Consequently, these students have to work to pay university and college fees. Another problem is the accommodation and other allowances. A number students study away from their hometown, and have to pay for their accommodations, foods, entertainments etc. As it is often hard to cover these expenses, they don’t have other course than to work to cover their financial expenses. Indeed, there are some students working in burger machines or in restaurants for extra income to help augment their financial obligation, however this is taking a toll on their studies resulting to lower grades and stress. Overall, the financial aspect of education as well as the lack of quality time are major concerns of some students There are some possible ways to address these problems. Firstly, the government could make higher education free by subsidizing tertiary education. They can allot some amount from the country’s budget in addition to the education budget. Also, they can tap financial institutions, private and public to have windows for college loans accessible to all students w/ very low interest and payable to a certain period. Another solutions is to offer online education funded by government or private institutions with minimal fee. This will lessen the financial burden of the parents as well as the students. Overall, with some of the solutions stated above, students would be able to continue their studies without the burden of financial aspect, also this will encourage young people to enroll for tertiary schooling most especially to under privilege people. In conclusion, more and more students are working causing a toll and stress on their education. This essay discussed the high cost of education as well as financial obligations as the causes why students need to work compromising their study. Also, this essay discussed the suggested solutions of these problems that would help the students such as government subsidy, provision for educational loan as well as opening of online courses.