Smacking children is the best way to discipline children. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that corporal punishment is a good way to teach the children. A number of parents preferred physical punishment to instill discipline to children so that they will grow to be good and God fearing persons. This essay will argue why physical punishment is entirely not the best way to discipline the children. Nowadays, parents believe that inflicting physical pain is the best way to discipline their children to correct their behaviors because children are at their formative years and it’s the best time to teach them that there are consequences if they do wrong. Furthermore this will also serve as deterrent for them not to go against the rules. Indeed, children with military parents are likely to grow with stricter upbringing because of their influences though other parents w/o this background also do this kind of raising their young ones because they believed that smacking them is a good way to discipline them. One example is when parents tap the back of the hands of their children when they misbehave or if they are being rude. Overall, some parents believe that by punishing them physically is an effective way in molding the behaviors of their children to become better persons as they grow. In contrast, some parents preferred non physical punishment as the best way of disciplining the their children because they believed that talking to them firmly and setting rules and regulations in the family is a better way of with them and. Children who are raised in non-violent environment bla..... In conclusion, this essay argued why smacking is entirely not appropriate way of disciplining the children because of the bad repercussions. In my opinion, Inflicting corporal punishment is definitely not the best way to instill discipline to children.